Branding · Video Editing · Writing

My Writing Process

As a fun way to explain my process as a writer, I made a video using Final Cut Pro. First, I began by creating a storyboard  that I used as a template for my video later on. My storyboard helped me organize my thoughts and made the process of filming and editing the video much easier.

storyboard

Later, I began filming my video and had a lot of fun visually explaining how I write. I ended up adding text to my video and cutting out awkward parts that were not necessary. I also decided to get rid of the audio, since the video was self-explanatory and instead chose background music.

Below is the timeline for my video from Final Cut Pro as well as the video I created:

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-10-38-02-pm

Krawczak, L. (2/21/2017). Timeline [Screenshot]. Retrieved from Final Cut Pro

 

 

Leave a comment